Award Committee (AC)

The Award Committee (AC) is formed by 3 members of the Board, i.e. the Vice-president and two Board members.

The task of this committee is to nominate 3 candidates for a) The Tiedje Award and 3 candidates for b) The Young Scientist Award to be awarded at the ISME symposia.

The Board of Directors selects the award winners out of the proposed nominees by anonymous vote